Little Big Town - Did You Know?

Little Big Town - Did You Know?April 10, 2019

Music facts, music trivia, interesting stories and much more. Introducing the "Did You Know" page about American country music group, Little Big Town.




Little Big Town is an American country music group that was formed in 1998 and comprises of Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, Jimi Westbrook and Karen Fairchild.

The musical style of the band relies heavily on four-part vocal harmonies, with all members of the band alternating as lead vocalists, with Sweet and Westbrook also playing rhythm guitar.

After Little Big Town signed with Sony's Monument label, they were caught in a hailstorm of criticism for a manufactured image that did not really reflect who they were.

After the nightmarish experience with Sony, the band members had to get back to day jobs, some of them real odd. From time to time, the band still played occasional gigs.

Phillip Sweet worked a handful of odd jobs, including telemarketing and clerking at a liquor store, and was even hired to give away free lessons for a dance studio.

Jimi Westbrook worked as a valet, often pulling his hat down so his friends from the music industry wouldn't recognize him when he parked their cars during music events.

Little Big Town has released 8 studio albums and 26 singles, including the No. 1 singles "Girl Crush", "Pontoon", and "Better Man" along with the top 10 hits "Bring It On Home", "Boondocks", "Day Drinking", "Little White Church" and "Tornado."

Compare ticket prices to Little Big Town concerts


Subscribe via RSS: Subscribe via RSS
Back to's Blog

Quick ticket search

Our newsletter